GRAND CHAPTER

Order of Eastern Star of Virginia

PRINCE HALL AFFILIATION

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Home
Newsletter
Policies and Procedures Handbook
Elected Officers and Committees

GC Calendar 2009
GC Calendar 2010
GM Calendar 2010
Photo Gallery

 

2008-2010

Elected and Appointed Officers and Committees

 

Grand Elected Officers

 

Position

Name

Chapter

E-mail

Grand Worthy Matron

Cecelia R. Irby

178

cecelia.irby@comcast.net

Grand  Worthy Patron

Floyd M. Brown, Jr.

110

floyd.brownjr@comcast.net

Grand Associate Matron

Nettie Burrell-Warner

75

burrell-warner@verizon.net

Grand  Associate Patron

Donnell Freeman

209

dfreeman46@gmail.com

Grand Treasurer

Elvah D. Taylor

54

edt1023@verizon.net

Grand Secretary

Jeanette P. Parris

236

gcsoes12@aol.com

Grand Conductress

Gracie Drake

48

ghdrake@verizon.net

G. A. Conductress

Lois Morris

199

 

Grand Warder

Robin M. Brown

110

smochz@hotmail.com

Grand Lecturer (East)

Synthia M. Wells

89

brwqt3@verizon.net

Grand Lecturer (West)

Martha Rose

85

mjstar@mindspring.com

Grand Musician

Rev. Clarence Miller

34

cdm6968@aol.com

Grand Chaplain

Rev. Johnathan Franklin

19

johnathan.franklin1@verizon.net

 

 

 

 

Executive Board

 

 

 

Past Matron

Estherine Harding

131

estherine@msn.com

Past Matron

Constance Upton

42

cupton401@aol.com

Past Matron

Vivian Chadwick

197

maj0418@aol.com

PGWM

Velma L. Goffigan

48

velmagoffigan@yahoo.com

PGWP

Michael Hodges

42

michael.hodges1@worldnet.att.net

By virtue of office

Cecelia R. Irby

48

cecelia.irby@comcast.net

By virtue of office

Floyd M. Brown, Jr.

110

floyd.brownjr@comcast.net

By virtue of office

Nettie Burrell-Warner

75

burrell-warner@verizon.net

By virtue of office

Donnell Freeman

209

dfreeman46@gmail.com

netBy virtue of office

Elvah D. Taylor

54

edt1023@verizon.net

By virtue of office

Jeanette P. Parris

236

gcsoes12@aol.com

 

 

 

 

Endowment Board

 

 

 

Chairperson

Opelene Davis

181

O651V@aol.com

Past Matron

Cynthia Hodges

42

cinho4750@hotmail.com

Past  Matron

Nina Jackson

239

nina20613@msn.com

Past  Matron

India Martin

209

indiahart@yahooo.com

By virtue of office

Floyd M. Brown, Jr.

110

floyd.brownjr@comcast.net

By virtue of office

Elvah D. Taylor

54

edt1023@verizon.net

By virtue of office

Jeanette P. Parris

 236

gcsoes12@aol.com

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Appointed Officers

 

 

 

Grand Adah

Ivery Knight

162

chatandiv@verizon.net

Grand Ruth

G. Sylvia Jackson

236

sg7373@aol.com

Grand Esther

Sandra Wilson

20

swilson821@cox.net

Grand Martha

Jacqueline Sutton

48

jtsutton_2@yahoo.com

Grand Electa

Gwendolyn Davis

32

d7214@aol.com 

Grand Marshal

LaThornia Murph

204

AKA-OES@comcast.net

Grand Sentinel

John C. Royster

178

jcroyster@verizon.net

Grand Christian Flagbearer

Mary Nobles Jackson

211

mn.jackson@msn.com

Mary Nobles Jackson

211

mn_jackson@msn.com

Grand U. S. Flagbearer

Ulanda Walker

147

 
Grand OES Flagbearer Cynthia Pegram

33

cynthia.pegram@svtc.dmhmrsas.virginia.gov 

cynthia.pegram@svtc.dmhmrsas.virginia.gov 

cynthia.pegram@svtc.dmhmrsas.virginia.gov 

cynthia.pegram@svtc.dmhmrsas.virginia.gov 

cynthia.pegram@svtc.dmhmrsas.virginia.gov 

Grand State Youth Coordinator

Saundra Mason

33

mrsbugsy@aol.com

 

 

 

 

Grand Deputy Organizers

 

 

 

District #1

Linda E. Baker

131

lebaker@odu.edu

District #2

Cheryl Hicks

20

CherylHicks@cox.net

   Assistant                  

Francine Hightower

82

franhigh@msn.com

District #3

Juneifure Vaughan

150

stlw8tn@verizon .net

District #4

Julia C. Taylor

169

jctonly@verizon.net

District #5

Grace Washington

4

grawashington@aol.com

District #6

Alicia Boykins

42

boykins62@verizon.net

District #8

Rosalind Holland

162

rosalindh@charter.net

District #10

Gracie P. Johnson

223

DPCJMOM@aol.com

District #11  

Agatha P. Coleman

 109

aceacoleman@hotmail.com

District #12

Florence Brown

64

 

District #14

Mary Hamilton

3

mhamilton@cox.net

District #16

Shelia Cox

130

 

   Assistant

Magnolia Rivers

 130

mtr351@aol.com

District #17

Sandra R. Turner

185

sturner49@aol.com

District #18

Bernice McDaniel

122

 

District #19 Ardell Brooks

240

cebrooks@pure.net

District #20

Janie E. Cunningham

 75

daisam@yahoo.com

District #21

Louberta Petty

168

 

District #22 & 24

Annette Anderson

238

coco184@verizon.net

District #25

Eloise T. Moore

209

Eloise.Moore@ccs.k12.va.us

District #26 Cassandra Barnes

225

sandie.barnes@us.army.mil

District #27

Vanessa Lewis

38

vena47@verizon.net

  Assistant

Charity E. Baker

129

cbaker@caroline.k12.va.us

District #28

 

 

 

District #29

Patricia Harris

229

 

District #30

Lola Graham

207

 

District #31

Tawana Hawks

132

tawana.hawks@verizon.net

District #32

Anna B. Gayles

163

agayles@mcpsweb.org

District #33

Ethel Johnson

152

 

District #34

Jeanette Cherry

119

jcherryjoy@aol.com

  Assistant

Bernadine Sanderline

83

Bernadine.sanderlin@navy.mil

District #35

Gracie Leeper

86

gracieleeper@comcast.net

 

 

 

 

Audit Committee      

Chairperson

Cheryl Fields, CPA

181

cfields1908@hotmail.com

 

Joyce Walker

201

jjwalker777@embarmail.org

 

Charity Baker

129

cbaker@carline.k12.va.us

 

James Watkins

26

james.watkins@dmv.virginia.gov

       
Awards Committee GM      

   Chairperson 

Mamie E. Diggs

79

 

 

Carlene Wooden

33

 

  

 Roberta Lyle

209

 

 

 

 

 

Back to top

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Budget Committee

 

 

 

Chairperson

Gracie Drake, GC

48

ghdrake@verizon.net

 

Cathy Mullins

225

mullinsch@msn.com

 

Ivery Knight

162

chatandiv@verizon.net

By virtue of office

GM Cecelia R. Irby

178

cecelia.irby@comcast.net

By virtue of office

GP Floyd Brown, Jr.

110

Floyd.brownjr@comcast.net

By virtue of office

GAM Nettie Burrell-Warner

75

burrell-warner@verizon.net

By virtue of office

GAP Donnell Freeman

209

dfreeman46@gmail.net

By virtue of office

GT Elvah D. Taylor

54

edt1023@verison.net

By Virtue of office

GS Jeanette P. Parris

236

gcsoes12@aol.com

 

 

 

 

Cancer Awareness 

 

 

 

Chairperson

G. Sylvia Jackson

236

sg7373@aol.com

Co-Chairperson

LaTisha McCormick

79

Latisha.mccormick@wachovia.com

  LaThornia Murph

204

AKA-OES@comcast.net
  Erma Brown

110

ErmaB35@comcast.net
       

Charity Committee 

   

 

Chairman Floyd M. Brown, Jr 110 floyd.brownjr@comcast.net
  Jeanette P. Parris 236 gcsoes12@aol.com
  Elvah D. Taylor

54

edt1023@verizon.net
  Grace Washington

4

grawashing@aol.com
       

Committee on Work

 

 

 

Grand Lecturer (East)

Synthia M. Wells

89

brwqt3@verizon.net

    Assistant to Grand Lecturer

Tawana Hawks

132

tawana.hawks@verizon.net

Grand Lecturer (West)

Martha Rose

209

mjstar@mindspring.com

    Assistant to Grand Lecturer

Eva Taylor

54

 

 

Florence Brown

64

 

 

Joann Royster

178

joann.royster.vadoc@virginia.gov

 

Sandra Wilson

20

swilson821@cox.net

Advisors

Ida B. Brown

79

brownibbb9@aol.com

 

Lessie Reynolds

129

 
       
       

Finance Committee

 

 

 

Chairperson

Ida B. Brown

79

brownibbb9@aol.com

 

Jean Franklin

161

 

 

Daionese J. Bradley

236

 

 

 

 

 

Founders Day Committee      
Chairperson Saundra Mason 33 mrsbugsy@aol.com
Co-chair Shirley Brown 7 ss.brown117@verizon.net
  Tonya Goode 33 goodefam15@msn.com
  Cynthia Pegram 33  
  Magnolia Rivers 130 mtr351@aol.com
  Shelia Cox 130  
  Myra Shelton 44 myra.sheltonAdla.mil
  Adrianne Moore 164 adranne.moore@dla.mil
Angela Sampson 7 angela.sampson@us.army.mil
  Hilda Diggs 7 joe.digg@ep.kaiseral.com

GM Special Project 

 

 

 

Chairperson

Claudette Eggleston

147

vanler2b@aol.com

Co-chair Lois B. Morris

199

 
  Ulanda Walker

147

 
  Alicia Boykins

154

boykins62@verizon.net
       
History & Archives      
    Chairperson Patricia Upshaw

26

 
  Bertha Bruce

75

 
  Velma Goffigan

48

velmagoffigan@yahoo.com
  Nettie Burrell-Warner

75

burrell-warner@verizon.net
       
Hosting Committee      
      District #2 Cheryl Hicks/F. Hightower 20 Cheryl.Hicks@odu.edu
      District #3 Juneifure Vaughan 150 stlw8tn@verizon.net
      District #4 Julia Taylor 169 jctonly@verizon.net
      District #6 Alicia Boykins 42 boykins62@verizon.net
      District #8 Rosalind Holland 162 rosalindh@charter.net
      District #14 Mary Hamilton 3 mhamilton38@coxnet
      District #26 Cassandra Barnes 225 sandie.barnes.us.army.mil
      District #27 Vanessa Lewis/Charity Baker 129 vena47@verizon.net
      District #31 Tawana Hawks 132 tawana.hawks@verizon.net
      District #34 Jeanette Cherry/B. Sanderline 119 jcherryjoy@aol.com
       

Jurisprudence Committee

 

 

 

Chairperson

Nettie Burrell-Warner

75

Burrell-warner @verizon.net

 

Linda Baker

131

lebaker@odu.edu

 

Aleathia Martin

26

 

 

Robert G. Davis

181

0651V@aol.com

 

Johnathan Franklin

19

johnathan,franklin1@verizon.net

 

     

Proceedings Committee

     

Co-chairperson

Gloria Brown 79 jbrown28@comcast.net

Co-chairperson

Tawana Hawks 132 tawana.hawks@verizon.net

 

Jeanetta P. Parris 236 gcsoes12@aol.com

Juanita Armistead 79 gja1934@peoplepc.com

 

 

 

 

Ritual Committee

 

 

 

Chairman

Robert G. Davis

181

0651V@aol.com

 

Synthia Martin-Wells

89

brwqt3@verizon.net

 

Ida Brown

79

brownibbb9@aol.com

 

Martha Rose

85

mjstar@mindspring.com

 

Roberta B. Lyle

209

 

 

Mamie Diggs

79

 

 

Lessie Reynolds

129

 

 

William Sorrell

63

 

 

   

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Site Committee

 

 

 

Chairperson

Jeanette P. Parris

236

gcsoes12@aol.com

 

Elvah D. Taylor

54

edt1023@verizon.net

 

Synthia Wells

89

brwqt3@verizon.net

 

Gloria Brown

79

jbrown28@comcast.net

 By virtue of office:

Cecelia R. Irby, GWM

178

cecelia.irby@comcast.net

 

Floyd Brown, Jr., GWP

110

floyd.brownjr@comcast.net

 

 

 

 

Ways and Means Committee      
Chairperson Gracie Drake, GC 48 gdrake@verizon.net
  Claudette Eggleston 147 vanler2b@aol.com
  Saundra Mason 33 mrsbugsy@aol.com
  Cassandra Barnes 225 sandie.barnes@us.army.mil
       

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

         

Back to top